Testimonials

To Whom it may concern,

Because I am particular, I put off things that need to get done around the house like interior and exterior paint mostly because I am leery of contractors who lack the ability to properly prep and do good work.

I finally had to move forward and decided to contact Liquid Oak. My first impression of Paul the owner was that he was friendly and open to listening to my ideas and exactly how I wanted things done from start to finish.

He introduced ideas that I hadn’t thought of so I went for it and was delighted with the result. He also suggested paints that would last for a very long time. His team were very well put together, respectful of my home and my neighbors, professional, on time each day and completed everything in the original time frame we had laid out.

I have already shared my experience with many of my friends so I thought I would Yelp about it as well. Liquid Oak is a great company to go with for all of your painting requirements big or small.

Sincerely,
Tami S.
Hermosa Beach

4/16/2013
I would definitely recommend Liquid Oak to anyone that has painting needs. The owner, Paul, is professional, passionate and has a great sense of style. The amount of detail that goes into every job is incredible. The results far exceeded my initial expectations. Paul has a great eye for detail and design ideas. From beginning to end, everything went smoothly and according to plan. If I could give more than 5 stars as a rating I would. I will only use Liquid Oak for my painting needs.
Kari H.
Hermosa Beach, CA

    4/16/2013
    Hello,
    I hired Liquid Oak to paint my chimney and the wood fascia near my 2nd story roof-line, which made me nervous because scaffolding was needed due to the very tight space on the side of the house. They also painted some outside door frames and re-varnished porch and courtyard woodwork. I needn’t have worried. Everything went smoothly from start to finish, and I found Paul (the owner) to be flexible, attentive to detail, and easy to work with. He cares about his reputation and works hard to get your business and to please. I would definitely hire him again.

    Regards,
    Robert A.
    Manhattan Beach, CA

      3/6/2013
      I like to buy local, support co-ops and eat fresh. Liquid Oak painting was the best solution for my small town ethics, so on point and super personal. My yard was trashed after our last remodel with another company, the wife was bummed…
      Paul and his crew came and dialed in the other guys un-finished job. Cleaned up the spilled paint left behind in my drive way from other guys and kept his work nice and tight/clean. Oaks crew knows what’s best and we are keeping them on tap for our friends and neighbors. Best ever!

      Always,
      Chris S.
      Los Angeles, CA

    Hello,
    These guys are great. They’re reliable there when they’re supposed to be, perfectionists all. I commend the entire crew for it’s attention to detail. Our homes look better than they have in at least 10 years and it’s all thanks to Liquid Oak

    Best,
    Marty G.(Head of Martina H.O.A.)
    Torrance Ca.

      5/17/2013
      I was in a huge bind… You see, I was just laid off of work and I had to take a “step down” in renting a room. This place was in desperate need of a makeover and I had almost no money or the skills to do it. That’s when a friend of mine recommended Paul at Liquid Oak Painting.

      Paul quickly came by and gave me not only a free estimate but free creative, cost effective ideas on how to make my room not just liveable but also comfortable and extremely… well, cool! The very next day, Paul himself and his team came in a did a very thorough, clean and great looking paint job on my walls. He had a creative idea to paint some chevron lines on one half of the wall using venetian plaster to give the room a new fashion feel. The old paint from my ceiling was pealing off so Paul had an imaginative idea to nail ceder wood to the ceiling to give it this modern/beachy/cabin feel and smell!. Not only that, he also installed a very slick light fixture and mounted my TV and some shelves on the wall to complete what I feel is a fanciful room. Check out the photo on his page! Just 3 days after his fantastic and affordable plan was developed I was moving my self into my new, what felt like a modern room.

      The one thing that sets Paul above anyone else I’ve ever work with in the painting business is that he is a creative genius of extraordinary visions for whatever it is you are creating. Not only that, but his team is extremely quick and efficient in getting the job done in a timely, affordable manner.

      Sincerely,
      John P.
      Hermosa Beach, Ca.


      12/5/2012
      I usually don’t take the time to write reviews, but this painting company did some amazing work in my home.
      To be honest I thought painting was a no brainer…pick a color and paint. God was I wrong. I owner Paul(who has a cool artsy vibe) had me looking at painting my wall, like painting a mural! What I thought was just going to be painting a solid color throughout the 1 room….ended up being a cool textured painting technique,accent walls and wallpaper…yes WALLPAPER!! the most amazing textured wallpaper.
      I’m kind of a neutral colored girl, but Paul should me different color schemes that looked so great I ended up with using some bright color. Paul also gave me some great furniture advice and I ended up purchasing some great pieces that look so fabulous. I told Paul he should be more then a painter…he has a great eye for design.
      Best of all everyone that comes to my house is in complete aw with how great my home looks.
      They are actually coming back next week to do my bedroom. :)
      They have a facebook that has great pictures…go look!

      Sincerely,
      Morgan W.
      Hermosa Beach, CA


    Hello,
    I’m an interior designer who has been working with Paul for awhile now and have to say he is my first choice when a client needs painting. He is so incredibly thorough and so detailed with every aspect of the job. He has put together an incredible group of guys that do awesome prep work and get the job done fast. Paul is very personable and really easy to work with. We work really well as a team and help our clients get exactly what they’re looking for. His company will continue to grow because he loves what he does and he strives to get the best referrals….which he does! If you need a quote for painting you need to call Paul first. Start with the best! Then call on a great designer to help you pick the best colors ;)

    MJ Smith Design Co.…
    Hermosa Beach, CA

    “These guys are awesome!!! Pauls guys know what they are doing. they were knowledgeable and helpful the whole crew was polite and neat they kept the job clean I could not be happier with the service Liquide Oak provided me and my family. I will recommend them to all my friends.
    Thanks Paul for the great job on my house.”

    Jaime B.
    Lawndale,Ca.

      To Whom It May Concern,
      Paul Meils of Liquid Oak Painting is by far the best painting contractor I have ever worked with. I have been a Resident Manager for Edward Rose and Sons for 4 years and have never come across a more dependable, reliable and trustworthy paint contractor.
      Paul is the easiest person to work with and provides a consistent quality finished product. I never have to double-check his work. He is a great communicator and his bills are always on time and correct.
      He runs his business with the integrity I demand and he is great with the staff and residents. He has been a residential painter for many years which gives him an eye for detail and quality. He leaves the units neat and cleans up after himself very well.
      Paul has a vision to provide this quality service for other property managers and I would like to help him do so.
      If you are frustrated with the painting contractor you have now and are looking for one that you can count on without exception, then I recommend you give Liquid Oak Painting a call. It will be one less thing you have to worry about.
      Please feel free to contact me for further questions regarding Liquid Oak Painting.
      Sincerely,
      Daniel Klein Resident Manager

    5/27/2013-
    It was such a pleasure working with Paul & his crew from Liquid Oak. They were on time and clean as can be. The attention to detail was immensely needed for our victorian style house. The tedious preparation needed for our exterior work was quite extensive. Over the years I have used a hand full of painters for our beautifully aged house. But I must say These guys really impressed us! All the neighbors were fascinated with the process. We will now be using them on a regular basis for all our painting needs.

    Imelda G.
    Hermosa Beach, CA

    Hello,
    I’ve had the pleasure to team up with Paul on several of his projects. As a designer it is always gratifying to work with a contractor that has the same creative vision that I exude. Paul’s eye for detail is immaculate and his employees are very professional.
    I look forward to collaborating with Liquid Oak Painting in the future.

    Winter K.
    Downtown L.A.

    1. 5/20/2013
      Liquid Oak Painting are the best painters in the area period! I had Paul and his team paint both my houses inside and out. They did an exceptional job for a detailed and picky customer that has high expectations. They have great focus on the details and really understand what the customer wants. I was also impressed with how careful and clean they were during the entire process. I recommend them highly!

      Donald B,
      Palos Verdes, Ca.

      5/3/2013
      We just moved to our place in South bay a month ago and were looking to get our house painted. we met with two contractors and took a quote but were not satisfied and then I found liquid oak painting through Yelp and saw the reviews. I called up Paul and he was very courteous and helpful. He came and saw our place and we talked about our budget and he was happy to work with us which was a pleasant surprise (considering all the horror stories you hear about the contractors!!). we hired Paul and last week he and his crew came in and did a fabulous job. The entire house was painted in two days…the work was great and his crew was courteous and friendly. we are very happy with liquid oak painting and would highly recommend them. Thank you Paul.

      Indoo D.
      El Segundo, CA

    2/12/2013
    We have used Liquid Oak Painting several times over the years and have always been pleased. New construction or repainting, interior and exterior, the price has always been very competitive. The service these guys provide is quick and of the highest quality. Paul is attentive and creative with design and coating solutions.

    We look forward to our next project with you, Paul!

    Justin S.
    Seattle, WA

      10/22/2012
      Liquid Oak Painting did a fantastic job on my childhood house. After the first contractor left my house a real mess, I hired Paul and his crew. I have never had such a great contractor!! He did everything he said he would do, cleaned up well, and in the end, the house has never looked better. Another thing, you never had to guess if the his crew would show up. They were there always on time and were true professionals. In the end, the house turned out gorgeous! I plan to use Paul again next year for the inside of the house and in the future when I need work at my apt house.
      Dave S.
      Inglewood, CA
  • 3/19/2013
    I was referred to LOP via a close friend in LA regarding a potential distant consultive approach to our dilemma. We have a very nice home and needed expert ideas. We took a leap of faith by working with LOP from Austin, TX to Hermosa Beach and couldn’t be happier with their suggestions. They are timely in responding to our questions, very precise in the details on product and application. It yielded one hell of a paint job. Moreover, our local painter found immediate respect for their expertise and commented numerous times on the level of knowledge LOP had in the industry. Hands down, no doubt, a 5 star rating. Thank you LOP.

    Tyler B.
    Austin, TX

  • Liquid Oak painting bucks all the home-repair stereotypes and does excellent work, on time and on budget. Paul also has a great eye for color and helped me make a great change that complimented my stone much better than the builder had originally painted it. Paul came out and gave me an estimate, and when it was time to start, he and his crew showed up bright and early, did thorough, careful work, and cleaned up at the end of the day. After that, they showed up every day right on time and never pulled the vanishing acts that a lot of home-improvement crews do. They pay great attention to detail and really do the job right. He and his crew are top of the line. They use the best quality paints and products and are skilled professionals. They did such a great job that several of our neighbors on the Hermosa Strand hired them to paint their houses as well.
    To sum it up, I was thrilled with the work and grateful that we had a good experience with a contractor. Next time we need painting done, I’m making one phone call to Liquid Oak and that’s it.

    Best,
    Mike J.
    Manhattan Beach, Ca.

        10/23/2012
        Liquid Oak came in and had to pretty much completely redo very poor work that was done only weeks before by a contractor that we learned later did not even have a license. They did the whole house exterior paint, stucco repair, trim, gutters, hung new doors and hardware, and repair work to our entire home . The Liquid Oak guys came in and repaired everything, prepped and painted the entire house (fast and properly), laid travertine tile where the other contractor claimed the work was too difficult. Bult and installed new gates. Simply made the place look like new again. Just perfect work, cannot complain. Friendly, answered every question, went beyond scope to see that a great job was done. Quick, professional and the place looks fantastic. Would hire them again in a flash, and recommend them to anyone needing paint, remodel, whatever it is in and around the home. These guys are absolutely among the best at it and for a great price too. Can’t thank them enough for making our place look great, the way it was supposed too. Saved the day!

        Ronald D.
        Torrance, CA